Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Flower Friday

Opticians this afternoon. Glad to say all was ok. The new optician was very thorough. I was in there nearly and hour. Quite relieved as they should have called me back last May. I'll make sure I book in 12 months. 

Channelside walk with Fletch before nipping into Next to collect the linen jacket M has ordered to replace the one he bought years ago and is now much too big for him. 
 I finally got to the market to get some buttons for the cardigan I finished knitting weeks ago .

The depressing shopping area with every shop closed has been titivated up . The council commissioned huge panels depicting aspects of our town* to cover over the shop fronts. It looks brighter but it would have been nicer to have shope that were open.  ( see extras),
* iron ore industry, shipbuilding , home of Thomas the tank engine !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.