pandieb

By pandieb

Samples

It might look like a fairy grotto but in reality it's some self seeded something or other, an old bird house that never quite made it to the bin, some long grass and a wild bramble. 

As much as I love my garden it's way too big for me (on top of the allotment, which I don't want to give up) and Himself really isn't green fingered, or interested. I could spend two hours a day five days a week and it still probably wouldn't look neat. Not that I'm a massively neat person.

I planted some pumpkins, looked at but couldn't face planting out some chard and decided the courgettes would be ok in their pods for another few days. I did jet wash the back patio but haven't finished digging the stubborn weeds out yet.

Himself has gone to football with a friend who's just found out he has bowel cancer. He's having it removed in a couple of weeks and they're optimistic but it was a bit of a shock to find out. Send your samples off peeps, it could save your life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.