Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Castell Dolwyddelen

I couldn't leave Wales without photographing a castle. This one is just a mile or so down the road from where I've been staying. I'd intending to visit but failed to do so but I've noticed as I've driven past that there seems to be a good composition from the roadside so I stopped on my way past this morning. I like the way the houses are nestled below the castle.
The castle was thought to have been built in the 13th century by Llywelyn the Great, Prince of Gwynedd and Wales as the medieval stronghold of the Welsh princes.

Again it was a nice drive down through Wales. A bit busier this time being a Sunday. There were loads of motorcycles and a lot of supercars as well as the motorhomes and the 'Sunday drivers' plodding along. I made pretty good time and arrived back home at three o'clock. It's been a good trip with amazing weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.