Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Camels for Tiny Tuesday

(21/5/23)

This picture is posted so late I wonder if it even counts, except I love participating in the weekly challenges if I have a picture that works. Admitedly, this photograph wasn't taken today. I shot it yesterday when we popped into a souvenir shop at the end of the evening. Today, I walked through Khan Murjan in Wafi and took pictures of a miniature Egyptian music group, but it was on my phone.

The day at work went well enough. I had booked a desk but had to release it when a lady in the telesales department asked for it. Their "space" had been taken over by eight marketing interns who are going to be in the office for a month. Hmmm.

I ended up sitting the the Confex sales area for the first half of the day. One lady in particular had the good sense/manners to suggest we all introduced ourselves as I'd not met them before. Very nice!

Home for lunch and then back again; I picked G up after work to do a grocery shop in Wafi. It was good to have a walk around and get some exercise while we were there. We had a late dinner when we got home.

PS. There's something really neat about repeating patterns - like all these camels lined up. They look like an army!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.