The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

The 5th best Heelwork To Music dog in the world

Today was the day for the Individual Final at the World Championship and Gollum had earned a place there by being between the 10 best dogs in the first round on Friday. 

I had to check out of the hotel, so I packed my stuff, then had breakfast and went to the venue. I spent a couple of hours trying to avoid too much contact with others. I needed to focus and stay in my bubble. 

I practised my routine without Gollum a few times and then it was time....

I had 2 friends helping me in the warm up and one waiting for us with Gollum's toy and treats by the exit.

And of course lots of support from the audience and they were thrilled to have a Danish team in the final on home court. 

Gollum was a star. He worked so well. I am so proud of him. We showed our routine exactly as I had hoped for.

And we managed to keep our 5th place. Gollum is officially the 5th best Heelwork To Music Dog in the world. 

I have uploaded a lot of extra pictures too today. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.