Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Waterwolf in mono

An early rise today, as I was going for a sunrise shoot together with Herman. We were going to capture the "Waterwolf" pumping station near Oldehove. The idea was, to get the early sunlight catching the building and have some nice clouds over the building. Unfortunately, that never materialised and we had to deal with a dull sky and no direct (or indirect for that matter) sunlight hitting the building. I played around with a 6 stop ND filter and decided to convert to mono. It was actually quite a bit of fun processing this image and because I usually don't convert to monochrome I learned a thing or two as well. Herman and I have concluded we need to revisit the location when conditions are (forecasted to be) better.

Fun was had, though, so thanks Herman for joining me this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.