Northern Star

By Lifferz

Quiet

The only person making noise today was me using a hedge trimmer briefly to carefully cut through some very long grass!

Todays Blip is a very pretty, late flowering tulip I accidentally beheaded. It was under a small ginkgo tree hiding in the long grass. I thought I should make use of it’s loveliness so encased the lens in the petals so that it can forever be appreciated on Blip!


Hot and lovely today so I ate outside, partially in the shade and put my small tomato seedling in grow-on pots. I’ve planted some green beans and prepared the pots for my soaking squash seeds. My basil seeds have all failed, possibly as I abandoned them and went on holiday so I need to start from scratch there.

I managed a long soak in the bath which was very nurturing and gave me some time for reflection. I’ve had a very odd week and I’m craving good things like a bit of predictablity and good health

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.