May 21

I woke up at 6 am today because that is the time I am used to waking up for work. I thought the light was brighter coming thru the curtains than what I expected it to be. The forecast had said the rain would start overnight. I looked out and 'Oh, it's not raining' Checked the weather on my phone and it said rain expected to start at 7:15. I had about an hour to go for another walk on the French Basin Trail. 
So off I went. I heard the sora again, but still could not locate it. I was talking to someone else and he said that there are 3 of them there. It was windy so most of the smaller birds were sheltered in the trees. I could hear them singing, but could not see most of them.
When I finished the walk there, it still wasn't raining, and when I checked the weather app it said rain expected at 9:30. So I headed over to the boardwalk for a walk along the waterfront. It was there that I saw this rainbow.
I headed back to the motel so I could have a shower and go over to the office to get some breakfast. By that time the rain had started. I checked out shortly after 10 am. I drove down the other side of the river as far as the Port Royal Habitation. It has been a lot of years since I have been there, but it was raining too hard, I didn't get out of the truck for any photos.
Came back into town, parked near where the plant sale was being held and read my book for a short time. A nearby restaurant had decided to open early today to get all the people from the sale who wanted to go in for lunch. I had heard that the food is good, and the reviews were correct. That filled in the rest of the time until the sale started. I decided to take $100 cash with me and when that was gone I was leaving. I managed to fill the basket I had with me, and there was just enough space in the truck to fit them in.
By the time I stopped to put gas in the truck and change out of my wet clothes it was 1:30. I made one stop on the way home and I arrived back around 4:15.
Peaches was happy to see me, she has been sticking quite close this evening. Livvy is still ignoring me, but at least that means she is not sharpening her claws on the carpet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.