Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

In the clouds

I can’t remember how long it is since I have seen the village in the clouds like this. It rained all night and a lot of the morning which is exactly what we need. It may not be enough but at least it is something. This morning I took Mrs TT into town for a doctor’s appointment. She needed to renew a prescription. Our doctor is on long-term sick, but the town practice is currently helping out when people really need to see a doctor. I came home to make some calls to try to resolve a difficult situation with other members of the church council. We had a church member stand up before the end of yesterday’s service while I was giving the notices and angrily challenge decisions made by the church council. It was very unpleasant and did not go down well with other members of the congregation. The person officiating even had to interrupt and say, “Can I say the peace now!?“ This church member is sowing dissent within the church community and this is a very difficult situation to manage. It is a shame that all this has blown up on Mrs TT’s birthday. However, I am taking her out for a meal tonight so that will be nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.