A Day In The Life

By Irish59

We Screamed

After breakfast we drove to Augusta to visit the Music Store. We’ve lived here over twenty years and never had a reason to go in, until now. My uke needed a strap button and after watching youtube I decided a more experienced hand was best, plus I wanted to see their uke collection and songbooks. I am so pleased they installed the button while I browsed - great customer service! • On the way home I surprised MrsP by driving to nearby Randolph to stop at The Ice Cream Shoppe. It was a favorite place years ago before we went vegan and just recently I read they added a few nondairy flavors to their menu :)) Of course sampling was required! MrsP ordered chocolate chunk and I indulged in cookies and cream. Both were yummy. As you can see the Shoppe has lovely views of the river. Our entertainment included four cormorants and an eagle. Nope, no camera, only a uke! • Off to do…weeding, of course!! • Oh, and the veggie garden was rototilled this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.