janescanlan

By janescanlan

7 mile walk

I arrived yesterday and got myself over to K's neighbourhood where she met me with the car all loaded up and ready to head north to Stinson Beach for my birthday.
Our holiday stay is right on the beach. The view from the living room is the Pacific Ocean. Perfect.
I gave K her very belated birthday gift. Binoculars. I think she loved them. 
Today we decided not to have any plans except to walk the length of the beach and back. 7 miles in total. It started in mist and ended in sunshine. K used her binoculars and I had my camera.
There was drama when a baby seal (see extra) was found stranded and exhausted on the beach but someone had already called marine rescue. We waited and watched as it was collected and (hopefully) all was well.
We sat on the beach drinking beer and bubbly later in the day.

All really is well in my world right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.