Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

The cotton grass/bog cotton in Glasson Moss is still looking nice and fluffy so couldn't resist a close up.  A busy busy day today.  Extra pony mucking out duties and gave them a good brush again.  The hair I left in a corner of the paddock last week had again disappeared.  I put another wad in there after I finished and this evening I spotted a Jackdaw sitting on the gate nearby. It then flew down and took some of the hair.  There were two other Jackdaws doing the same.  Its been quite a warm day so took Misty to the estuary when the tide was in for a paddle which of course she loved.

I wasn't the only one taking photos of the sky two days ago.  I sent a photo to the local ITV weather guy as thought he would be able to explain what it was.  A few other people also sent him photos which were shown on the tv tonight including mine and apparently its known as a Holepunch cloud often caused by aircraft.  Part of the cloud layer becomes ice crystals.  So now we know :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.