The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Niamh & Saffy

On Sunday I got up and had a run around the track/ path that is known as the Beith Loop.  Man it is hilly so it was hard work.
There was one bit where I took a slightly wrong turn but found myself in an area where there was all this lovely wild garlic and the scent was really fragrant in the air - it was lovely but alas I had nothing on me, not even my phone to take pictures with it being a run.

Afterwards we took Niamh to her horse riding lesson.  At one point the instructor gave her something to do but said "no pressure, I can see you have an audience today".  She then asked if I was Niamh's Auntie which I confirmed and she said, you look alike.   I was chuffed to bits but Niamh just said "No, we do not" when I relayed the conversation to her.

She is excellent on the horse.  She typically rides Saffy (pictured here) and she really does seem to know what she's doing.  I was a really proud Auntie watching her and so pleased to have had the opportunity to do so.

Afterwards we had lunch with my parents and then I hung around their house for a bit before heading back to Glasgow Airport.  Ages for luggage to arrive in London so it was late before I finally got home.  Nice to have made it back up the road for a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.