Marking Time

By Libra

Evening light

After all the excitement of yesterday with Open Gardens it was time to chill out today.

I had my 6th Covid jab today and learnt from the guy i was sitting next to that his son had been given by mistake  six Covid jabs in one . ( Yes he was very sore).  If I understand correctly one phial has enough for six jabs and it is diluted with water.Except in this case there was no water.  He assured me some modification has been done  so it could no longer happen.

Acquired a parking fine of £30 provided I pay it within 28 days otherwise it shoots up to £60. How did this happen? I had been to Stirling university for my weekly swimming lesson and  they have introduced a new system whereby you get two hours free then you pay. Last week I was half an hour over the allocated time and I took a chance of the parking warden not being around.

Except he has been replaced by a suveillance camera and I was sent a photocopy of my car arriving and departing. 

Well, you cant argue with an algorithm . Welcome to our Brave New World.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.