and through the wire...

By hesscat

Deep In Bluebells

A trip to screwfix and Mrs C's Monday night running club meant Arlo and I went to Mavisbank for our evening walk. Last time we were here I blipped the bluebells. Just after this photo I spotted a deer grazing in front of us but Arlo hadn't so I had time to get him on the lead and we then watched it walk off and jump over the fence. It was a nice saunter in the sun, longer than usual as Mrs C was still running. I forget to say yesterday, for the record, when returning from picking Ms H from the train late in the evening, we saw a badger family crossing the road, the wee bairns were about 18 inches long scuttling away, it was only a glimpse, but my first glimpse of baby badgers, we were chuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.