TrishaR

By TrishaR

Whimsical Flower head

I will now be a day ahead in my head as it’s usually Tuesday a grocery shopping day but because we have been busy and also lazy too since returning from Spain last Wednesday, we haven’t been to the supermarket. I know there is home delivery but I’ve never done that and the control freak in me would not like 1. Replacements and 2. Dates I didn’t like!

Laura and Dave always either do click and collect or delivery but they are busy working and family people so I get that.

Mum was giving us instructions for wanting Freeview. Her virgin package is going up to 84 quid a month when the contract ends which is ridiculous for a basic tv package, Internet and phone. A few of them have the freeview so we are looking into this and looking for a phone and broadband at a more reasonable price. The cost of everything is getting ridiculous- welcome to rip off UK.

An afternoon gardening, which I love. I have the radio on and I just love the smell of the earth and pulling out weeds and then Seeing the difference .

My friend Catherine is recovering after contracting sepsis after the birth of Emme. That and the forceps birth she’s had a rough time. She was out on an antibiotic drip right away, had two nights in hospital then discharged to recover. Poor woman. Not the start she wanted.

I caught up with the drama re the hunt for Roual Moat. I had forgotten about this monster, but what shocked me was the absolute moronic idiots that saw him as a hero. What sort of brain decides a killer with a sawn off shotgun is to be worshipped? As I get older I despair even more of what goes on in the heads of people you walk past on the street.

I’ve had to buy extra storage from apple for my photos mainly, I was on an update from months ago. It did take two days for my photos to go to the cloud but all is well now. Next I need to up the Google photos storage, I’m almost at the limit of the free one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.