The Pensioner

By Pensioner

In Praise of Public Urinals

A meet up with the son who is still recovering from his recent infection. As Dads are wont to do (particularly this one), I was a bit Dadlike, fearing that he’s not been paying attention to some basics of life. Statutory sick pay isn’t a lot.
Then there was gardening and listening to Jeremy Bowen’s programme, Frontlines of Journalism. Excellent stuff. 
Later, another film - to the Cameo this time, to see Return to Seoul which I liked very much. This Korean cinema is all right, innit. I believe their boy bands are a thing as well, but I’m not quite ready for that, as yet. Especially as there’s a new Paul Simon album to listen to. At 81 (which isn’t old, as I’m slowly beginning to realise). Seven Psalms. And very lovely it is too.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.