Frontier

By Frontier

Rock Night at The Rock

Led Zeppelin - When The Levee Breaks

Playing at The Rock for Rock Night was so much fun. A breath of fresh air playing songs I don’t often play. I’d play pockets of rock sub genres like Classic 70s Rock, 80s punk and hair rock, 90s grunge, 2000s rock, 60s classics like The Twist, Runaround Sue, the Wanderer, etc.

Thanks to SoulKitchen Danceparty and the staff for setting up the decorations, promotions and prizes for games made tonight so much fun. The crowd had a really good time.

I haven’t enjoyed doing air guitar solos for ages, and it’s really what is missing from pop music these days (would love to hear of any new examples that you know of from “these days”).

Played Veruca Salt, Ash, Kiss, Thin Lizzy, Deep Purple, AC/DC, Nirvana, Pear Jam, Rage Against the Machine, Blur, Lenny Kravitz, the Knack, The Clash, Ram Bam, T-Rex, The Ramones… and Prince! The list goes on. I prepped 400 songs and it just wasn’t enough.

Like I said, it was a breath of fresh air and I need to put this back into heavy rotation on my listening habits. I feel so much happier. It’s human.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.