craftylady

By craftylady

A Morning Of Firsts.

It was all happening in the garden today. I have tried to give you a feel of what was happening by making a collage.
- The first rose has fully opened
- The first butterfly landed on the greenhouse, I think it is a Small White.
_ The first time I have seen so many starlings feeding their young. (I have given them two places in the collage).  Have no idea how many were there, the adults  were queuing up to get at their favourite feeder, while the young were waiting for their turn to be fed.  So much chirping and flapping of wings.  It was total chaos.  They managed to get through all of the suet in the round feeder on the apple tree.

The photos aren't the best, but I had to get a record of the frantic activity for my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.