WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Sunshine!

As forecasted, today was sunny and bright! It felt like a real treat to be able to sit outside the trullo and just be.

We’ve been cooped up for so long that we didn’t know there is a group of local, feral cats - let’s just call them wild - who have claimed the area for their own. Three came by today but only one stopped to say hello (see extra). We fed it a little food and gave it some milk and it became very friendly. I thought I had given it enough food but it decided otherwise. While Tim and I were having lunch, Ms Cool Cat caught and subsequently ate one of the little lizards. She made sure we had a good look and ate it under our glass table. I understand this is all part of nature, and I’d rather the lizard helped another creature rather than get run over, but I still felt sorry for the little ‘un.

After the cat sauntered away, we went to the coast for a look see and a wander. It felt great to wear shorts and a sleeveless top for the first time this holiday. It’s always good to be by the sea.

Later on we went for a stroll in the early evening light. Ah….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.