Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Wild Garlic Flitwick Wood

I couldn’t decide which shot I liked best, so put three of them together.
Huge thanks to Nicoiseannie for taking me out this afternoon to Flitwick Wood.
I’ve never seen wild garlic and as she knew just where to go, we had a little adventure. The wood is not huge, but filled with swathes of garlic and I suspect bluebells, but they had mostly disappeared.
To be fair the garlic was on the way too, but still plenty to satisfy for blip purposes.
The smell in there was intoxicating with the mixture of garlic and may blossom.
We visited Wooden Hill Coffee after for refreshments, they are a local company who supply many of the coffee shops around here and have an area where they actually roast the beans that you can see too.
Then slightly further up the road to check out Millbrook Church. Fabulous location, really high up and you can see for miles. I’ve put another mixture of views from there in extras.
A great afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.