Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The Longest Day

Given the news I was about to deliver this morning, I surprisingly slept well.  But I was still up early and worried about how the day was going to go.

I'm restructuring my team and today I made the announcement to them, plus other people from across the Group.  We now have to go through a HR process, which isn't going to be easy and I wish there had been a better way of doing this.  Hopefully I've built enough trust within my team, to know that I will look out for them.

Tomorrow we start consultations.

It's going to be a difficult month ahead, but it is the right thing to do and will be better for everyone in the long run.

After I made the announcement, I had to go for a power ramble and get some fresh air.  As you can see I saw Mr Heron.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A couple of people reaching out to me to see how I was
2.  Seeing Mr Heron

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.