CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

I took a cross country route to go to Gloucester today which involved driving past this combe. When I saw the wild garlic I couldn’t resist stopping despite the light rain that had begun to fall. When I walked off the road side into the beginning of the combe I noticed a small path had been established which the garlic was marking out, presumably caused by animals such as deer as they take to easy route up the valley.

On the other side of the road is the head of an ancient hollow way, which I blipped here on the day before I left for our trip to Sri Lanka, back in December 2015. I wrote quite a lot about the history of this hollow way, and of the road that formed it which was once upon a time called King Charles’ Way.

I’ve added an ‘Extra’ showing nearly the same view today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.