Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Ruthin

MONDAY

I headed out on a 5 km run around Tremeirchion this morning. It's the first run since we moved here three weeks ago and my first run since I injured my knee and since I stopped taking the anti arrhythmic drug Flecainide. I struggled to pick out the footpaths and ended up wit a slow time of 38 minutes.

This afternoon we headed over to the nearby market town of Ruthin to look at new lighting and a spot of lunch. The town is famous for its historic timber framed buildings, some of which date back to the early 15th Century.

The building with the distinctive roof windows is known locally as "The Seven Eyes of Ruthin". Tree ring analysis of its timbers has shown that it was built in the 1460s.

16,622 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.