New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Back in Leeds

Backblip
Day 2 of the Yorkshire visit!  I had a couple of meet-ups planned in Leeds today, but unfortunatley A had to cancel as she wasn't feeling well. I got to Leeds far too early so spent a good bit of time re-visiting old haunts such as the armouries and college and even the corn exchange.  After many a year they finally seem to have got their wish of getting rid of the teenagers who hung around the entrance...or maybe I was there just too early in the day.

I met up with former colleague J for lunch at the fab Bundobust where we ate delicious food and J tried a couple of beers.  Living near Prashad I was surprised she hadn't been to Bundobust before but it definietly sounds like she'll be going back!  The okra fries were on point as always.  When the place filled up we went and got rather epxensive but rather good donuts from round the corner - it was a good food day.

Back on the train I wandered up to Eldwick to meet friends S and L and baby D at 'messy' church.  S and D went home for bedtime and I caught up with L at the glen.  Bit of a late finish but couldn't fault the weather and great to catch up with everyone.

Blip is of a colourful canal boat, next the the trendy flats which I think used to house the warehouse from my old work.  It was a regret of some of the longer-standing colleagues that the building was sold just before the property boom, but I was always kinda glad that they didn't make a lot of money on the building, otherwise the business would have likely ended there with everyone going home with a nice amount of money in their pockets and I would have never got the opportunities I did.  A bit selfish but there it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.