NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

A Pie, A Pint and A Play: Leopards Ate My Face

I have had an unplanned Blip break as I have been feeling incredibly overwhelmed by my fibromyalgia symptoms. I think I still have Long Covid on top of that and it has been a struggle.

Today, I had a “me time” day after some life admin in the morning and went to see a daytime performance for the first time at the Theatre Royal in my adopted hometown of Dumfries.

The play was Leopards Ate My Face and it was absolutely hilarious, Scottish humour and very well receive by the packed audience. The central theme was the danger of paranoia. I skipped the pint as I can’t drink wine and beer due to a sulphite allergy related to my asthma.

The play featured a wonderful River City actress. One of my favourite programmes, I’m a dedicated River City super fan :)

I am feeling proud of myself as I had a mini panic attack half way through the play and thankfully some gentle breathing exercises helped me to calm down and centre myself again. 

It was about an hour long and such a tonic. Laughter really is the best medicine! 

The sun was shining too - I’ve always been fond of the month of May in spite of my hayfever.

Today’s Blip pic taken when I got home several hours later after picking up a long overdue food top up shop. 

Fellow fibromyalgia warriors and poor sleepers - give magnesium supplements a go. They have really helped improve the quality of my sleep in the last fortnight or so.

Need to play catch up with my Duolingo German revision daily challenge, have been doing a little French revision too when time has allowed.

Catching up with a lot right now including all your kind comments, stars and hearts :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.