Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Experimenting - Cannon Hall

I met up with Glenys this afternoon and we did a bit of ‘playing’ with lenses.  We were talking about using non standard lenses the other day and these were taken with my dads film lens - Olympus 50mm macro attached to my OM5 mk2 digital camera.  Not easy to focus, but I like this one set against the blue of the sky.  

Three layers created at the edit stage using PhotoSplit.  Layer one was a blue toned out of focus Bokeh layer with two copies of the grasses on top.  I experimented with blend modes but I can’t remember which I chose in the end.

Ice-cream in the interval.  It was hot this afternoon and a bit too bright.  I changed to the Lensbaby Trio (twist) after our break.  I had a bit more leeway with it than the macro.

Tai Chi this morning.  I did manage the extension session at the end, but after a fashion.  My balance used to be very good, not great now and all of the end moves need good balance on one leg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.