*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Backlit spring loveliness

Did something I've not done for ages today, got a takeaway coffee and a paper and sat in the park doing the crossword and puzzles. Went into 'Mouse' wood to see if the cuckoo was about this year but didn't hear anything. Didn't see much wildlife at all as the park was busy and noisy, I think there must be a cycling/running event on at the weekend as they were setting out a course... they were also cutting down another of the beautiful old trees which upset me more than it perhaps should. Unless it was diseased I can't think of any possible reason why something so amazing would be removed. And tree sculptures are all very clever and lovely but I'd rather just have the living effing tree. I can only make peace with it if I convince my brain that it was diseased and the needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few. Still sad though, despite Spock's logic :'(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.