Eldora19

By Eldora19

Much better

A much better day than yesterday. I met up with a fellow local cycling advocacy enthusiast, he rides a penny farthing which was cool to see up close. We rode to a fantastic community cafe and had a long chat about cycling, cycle paths, active travel, bikeability for kids and safer traffic advocacy. The cafe has a newly opened refill shop which price matches with Asda. I was so impressed with the prices and will be a regular customer. I bought some milk chocolate Brazil nuts (I eat 3/4 every day as they are full of Selenium which is very important for women’s health), ground almonds, desiccated coconut and risotto rice. I went straight home to grab S’ helmet and pick her up from school, instead of going straight home we rode to the library, butchers, corner shop (where someone asked if S was my little sister and wouldn’t believe that I’m 34) and playpark. We bumped into S’ friend at the playpark so I had a nice chat with her mum and finding out more about her. In the evening when Cannon came home we rode out to Sainsburys to get some head lice treatment as there’s a few cases in her class and I’m anticipating S getting them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.