LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Sofa...

My flat has been an absolute tip for too long so I've started the decluttering process. It was so disgusting it took me most of yesterday to sort out the living room end... the office end is daunting. My sofa always looks a bit boho so I bought a new cover for it and decided I'd fit that under the cushions in the hope that it looks a bit smarter. Success as it arrived today so I ordered the cushion covers separately. I don't think Pepsi really approves as when there's no cover on it, she drags herself along the floor whilst attached to the lovely material. Note to self... buy a velvet sofa next time. 

I went to see my folks today to help my Dad with some admin stuff. I have no idea how anyone negotiates these ridiculous forms with 90 questions to sort out a bit of extra help. Nor do I understand which part of don't send a male carer the Council are failing to grasp. I've taken some phone numbers as I think perhaps it's time to have a chat with the manager. I've saved it for tomorrow so that I can sort out what I'd like to say in a polite and appropriate manner. Putting my parents in the position where my Dad has to refuse the help is not ideal. Consistent care is clearly not high on their agenda. Over this whole process, I've come to realise that whilst there are other issues at play regarding the NHS, the care of our elderly is an absolute shambles. I dread to think what will happen to me with no children to have my back. I suspect I'll be fucked... and not in a good way. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.