NZ Autumn 2024

By AndrewNZ

I love the thump of blades..

..which is what caught my attention this morning, the work up on the forestry behind us has been going on for awhile and when I heard the blades thrashing at the air I went looking for it.
I did drive around a bit and couldn't locate it but then it changed operating area and I got the Blip off my deck and I am reliably, The Forrester,  told that from the bucket slung below is grass seed being spread.
The aircraft is a Bell 206L-1 Long Ranger Originally based in Canada but now resident to NZ with Coast to Coast Helicopters Tasman.

I bought a Sensor Cleaning Kit and gave the Z6 II a Spring Autumn clean.

Another beautiful day with a 6 degree start but into the 20's again this afternoon virtually no wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.