Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3070. Flowers on my walk…..

I’ve had an absolute disaster this morning…. I have sprained my ankle and it’s agony.

I walked down to the post office to post a parcel and was happily walking back when my ankle keeled over on the uneven pavement….I couldn’t weight bear on it at all.  I tried to phone my hubby but he was still in the gym so ended up phoning a neighbour who very kindly came to collect me and brought me home.  I’m now sitting with it strapped up and with an ice pack on it and hoping that I am ok walking tomorrow.  I’ve pulled out my walking stick (which I still have from me pre knee replacement days) so I can hobble around the house when I need to.  I’m so annoyed with myself for this happening at a very inopportune time.  I’m so grateful that I’ve got such good neighbours to help out when needed too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.