Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Lightpainting

This morning, together with Ron, I've been doing workshops for children at Annemaries school in Spijk. We explained to small groups of 3 to max 6 children, a few basics of photography and that photography is all about light and time.
We let them play with small light tourches, and even swords that Ron had turned into beautiful leadstrips, each one with its own small power bank.  The kids were amazed by the results when they saw what had happened during the time they'd been waving and writing with light in the air.
Of course, because of privacy regulations, I can't show photos of the actual results with children on it, but luckily (ahummm) I'd been a victim on one of the photos as well. Therefore, it's rare I know, I'm in the photo myself. Ron suggested this could be my new profile photo, but I do have some second thoughts about that.

Thanks Ron for a great morning at school! It was great fun to do, and I've heard nothing but positive feedback about our painting with lights!

The photo credits go to Ron, he’s the one who released the shutter on this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.