Munni

By Munni

Triple Anniversary

Today’s blip marks three anniversaries for me. 

It’s 13 years since P and I met for the very first time in person, after months of chats and phone calls, when he visited me and I picked him up at the airport. A month later, I visited him in Edinburgh for the first time, and another five months later he moved to Germany. The extra shows P in June 2010, while showing me around his home city.

The second anniversary: 10 years ago today, we found our Munni-cat in a nearby animal shelter, and took her home with us. So of course she had to feature in this blip, just like in my very first one. 

Coincidentally, today is also my one thousandth blip. I had plans for a huge collage from blip highlights out of these 1000 days, but work didn’t allow me enough time to finish it. So I thought, after 999 days of hiding behind cats and flowers, it’s time for a rare selfie on this site.

A huge thank you, dear blip friends, for making me feel so welcome in this community! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.