Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

What a controversy!

No, not the recent murder of a young guardsman in London, nor the fact that George Osborne is likely to reduce the income of the poorest members of our society yet again as he works to ensure the rich get richer. No, what seems to be causing feathers to be ruffled in the hen coop is the new version of Flickr. I have to confess that I quite like the layout, though I can see that it will not suit all image types. What I don't like is the amount of time it all takes to download given the fact that we must have one of the slowest download speeds in the country.

A wet, wet, Australian kind of a downpour day today and cold with it. I did manage a little indoor sorting and tidying this morning and then felt incredibly tired and ran out of steam. This afternoon I've made my first attempt at culling last weeks photos and I've even managed to select a few to go on Flickr!

One of these images made it as my Blip last Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.