eyesee

By davidc

Abstract Thursday: Abstract Landscape Photography

I really liked today's AT challenge from Ingeborg - suggesting that we somehow mock up an abstract landscape photo.

My Editor suggested that I could use the moss on our patio as a foreground, with vegetation towards the edge of the patio to mock up the background. I focussed manually on the moss, using a wide aperture to minimise the depth of field and used Intentional Camera Movement (ICM) to blur the moss. I couldn't easily mock up the sky so I cheated by using an old photo of sky in my collection (I have several skies tagged for  later use) and blended it in using Photoshop.

This was fun to do and will be another technique which I may be able to demonstrate in our forthcoming camera club "summer school" where one of the topics is abstract/creative photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.