Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Miniature Landscape

Daisies in a wall
Seeking light
Home to lizards galore

We ran into some friends at Spring Lake this morning we hadn't seen since before Covid interrupted life as we had established it. We both had different dogs, but all else remained the same as before. We walked all the way around the lake with them, something else we haven't done since before Covid. 

I met them when I tripped over a dog, never knew whether it was mine, or the one he was rushing over to greet. I found myself on the ground bleeding profusely from several places when they came to my rescue. the person with the other dog having carried on as if nothing had happened. Tom produced a handkerchief and Sandy took Ozzie from me and walked me back to my car. I was very grateful for their care, and the fact that they took charge when I was clearly not functioning on all cylinders. We continued to see them quite regularly after that until both our dogs couldn't make the walk anymore because of various infirmities. 

I spent the afternoon, well, part of it, taking the stove apart and cleaning it. Not my favorite activity, but definitely a good feeling once it is done. By the time I was finished with that, a walk around the garden to see what John has been up to up there seemed a good idea. The chamomile is running riot and I loved these tufts growing out of the wall. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.