Blossom

I had two appointments this morning, the first, a blood test to check on my liver after half way through taking the anti fungal tablets (not antibiotics as I had thought they were) for my toes. Then my appointment to have my hearing aids fitted. You can either take things slowly to get used to them or dive straight in which is what I did. I had parked my car along by the railway so had to walk along a busy road and that was after I called in at a supermarket. I heard noises everywhere, even the swishing of my trousers as I walked, although this is not the first time I have noticed this but it was much louder. We walked down to the farm shop in the afternoon and I could definitely hear more bird song than usual. I kept the aids in until I went to bed. I was feeling really tired by then, a combination of having two interrupted sleeps this week and the extra concentration of all the new sounds. A quick shot of the hawthorn blossom along the river. I asked the man in the little office when we could expect to see the new path bridge put in place and he said it was due to take place in August, just at the busiest time of the year when the adjacent car park is in full swing and we wouldn’t get to walk over it until September or October. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.