Meanderings Through Life

By sparrowbirdy

The Link

Today was the monthly excursion to collect my prescription medicines from the old local chemist. Only one more of the last batch prescription to collect before the trauma of seeing my new doctor - whom I haven't even met yet - for a review and renewal (dreading that).
It gave me a chance to wonder around the place I left behind. Park Hill - people either love it or hate it. I loved it.
This is what's left of the Link pub. It closed a long time ago, leaving us with the Scottish Queen and the Parkway. One of the estate pubs had already closed before I arrived. My own local, the Parkway, once featured in the Sky TV series 'Toughest Pubs in Britain'. It was never that bad!
I went in the Link once. The cider was awful, so I didn't go back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.