Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Lines

A photo meet-up with GG in Barnsley this morning, so I was able to have my car cleaned before we met up.  It's so dusty on the road at the moment that I'm sure it will be dirty again within days.

I think Glenys was looking for inspiration today as she felt she'd hit a fallow place.  All in all she did much better than me - at least she seemed to have a sense of what she wanted to do, whereas I was drifting quite a bit and I've ended up deleting lots of images.  I was also tired by the end of the morning and ready for some time out - it's been another hot day and lots of people were out enjoying the sunshine in the  new Glassworks town square.

I started out thinking I'd like to take the 6th from college against the blue sky, which I did but I couldn't get my head around multiple exposures today (the version here was done in Photoshop). In the end I settled for these lines, taken just behind the 6th from college building - the bottom right is an in-camera multiple with the Council offices on the right.

I've also added the bike lock-ups as I rather liked this image.

It's been a very blue day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.