The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Pretty Little

……………………….saxifrage, one of my recent purchases for the garden.

A cloudy morning so once the wee one was handed into my care we went shopping then had a picnic lunch in the garden as the sun finally put its hat on. A garden parasol and a couple of recliners arrived today so I’m set up for the weekend! It did get too hot this afternoon and I joined the wee one indoors and we both napped before Uncle G arrived for his tea. I think it may be a long evening as he’s nothing like sleeping yet.

A lovely walk last night at The Hirsel to see the rhododendrons, it was a beautiful evening and my step count went up to over 15k…todays count is less than 7k though.

Extra…Mr Blackbird has made frequent visits to the garden today, the little one insisted on taking his photo; on a subsequent visit he sat in the shade at my feet.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.