Here and Now

By Mole

Light Fantastic

CC and I headed over to Liberty Park, Twinsburg Ledges to hike the Big Bear Trail in the shade. We kept saying how perfect the weather was. We met a few humans and a handful of canine chums. In the picture above are two beabulls, a cross between beagles and bull dugs, quickly becoming a popular cross breed.

I have to stay out of the sun for 10 days. I’m taking antibiotics after a tick bite that I likely got when I fell during the mustard garlic pull. My dear neighbor NK, a retired nurse practitioner, pulled the little guy out of my belly after he fought her for awhile. She then suggested I may have had Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever (also from ticks) last week instead of the flu. I had all of the symptoms but my rashes/bites looked different than most of the images I saw online. The urgent care doctor wasn’t sure but said the Rx would take care of Lyme disease and RMSF so not to worry.

Bad timing as I’m headed to the bird migration on the shores of Lake Erie tomorrow. Long sleeves, long pants, big hat, sunblock umbrella. But I’m going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.