Shutterup

By Shutterup

Geranium

I bought these for the outdoor table a couple of weeks ago.. after looking beautiful when I bought them I think I nearly killed them.. suddenly masses of leaves went yellow and the flowers started to go brown.  I quickly removed all the yellow leaves and deadheaded the poorly flower heads and I think they have enjoyed being outside.. this allowed air to circulate through them, they were very dense when I got them and I think had a slight mould developing inside the plants.  They have perked up again and this evening look absolutely lovely.  
I have started to redo my pots in the garden and have bought some water retaining granules to help keep the pots damp for longer .. I wonder if it will help. 
Looking forward to the weekend (and more painting before the carpet man returns next week)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.