lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Atrio in Cáceres

My sister and brother-in-law have just treated us to probably the most incredible meal of our lives, will tell more tomorrow, but for now, my heart is very grateful:

- both them and us getting safely to Cáceres
- wandering back through the illuminated beauty of medieval Cáceres, the setting of the capital in Game of Thrones; the actors just went home a couple of days ago, apparently
- the chef giving them a lift back to their motorhome because no taxis available

Next day:
After describing the meal to both daughters, and looking through all my photos, have decided to leave the description of the meal to my b-i-l, as he does it so well here. Have added three photos of some of my favourite courses; I see Dave and I have both put the "Crunchy of tapioca, salmon emulsion and crispy pork", it was a shame to destroy such artistry!

It wasn't just food, it was twenty-two creative marvels, accompanied by superb wines. The staff, including the two owners, José Polo with us in my main, and the chef, Toño Pérez, were all so friendly and fun. Our main waiter told us that most of them had been there for years and loved working there. It was easy to believe.

So grateful to Dave and Leyna for treating us to this experience, one I've dreamed of for years. And thoroughly recommend the experience to all of you who read this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.