Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

David Wax Museum

So - here I am at Wellesley College for my 55th reunion, and as it happens a young woman named Suz Slezal, who is half of a musical group called David Wax Museum, is a member of the class of 2003. She and her husband David Wax decided to do a concert at the reunion - since it's her 20th reunion. Also - she happens to have grown up in Free Union, I knew her parents, and I knew her as a child. I remember being excited when she decided to go to Wellesley. I saw her at a reunion 10 or 15 years ago. We always have reunions at the same time because it's a 5 year thing. Anyhoo - I went to their concert tonight - and here they are, just the two of them. I think when they're touring they have more of a band.

They're very good. I actually hadn't ever heard them in person before. I don't go out much. HAHAHAHA!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.