S1 - Another Day

By S1

Lunch, driving and washing machines

Today we spent the morning at home waiting for the washing machine to be delivered. So while waiting CJ practised his driving.

Once the washing machine arrived, it was straight out for lunch with my work team. It was a special lunch - it was my leaving lunch! Due to changes within my team, I will not be returning now that my maternity leave has finished. It has been a hard decision as I really enjoyed my job, but spending the time with CJ and helping him grow and develop is going to be so much more rewarding.

After lunch we returned home as the washing machine repair man was due to install the new machine. CJ was fascinated with the process and I spent the whole time keeping him out of the kitchen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.