Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Culling photos

I am the opposite of a hoarder and often cull. I have very few photos of my childhood and no school photos so it is good to have this one.

It is the evening of our first school dance. We are 14 years old and our last year of school. Perhaps the nuns thought we finally needed to mix with boys. My friend’s mother hired a photographer. I am still in contact with that friend but lost touch with the other.

I have no memory of the photos being taken nor any memory of the dance. Nothing to do with age as I would have said the same 20 years ago. I notice the similarity in the dress collars … must have been the fashion. I have a vague memory of my sister doing my hair and that my dress was pink. 

Today happened to include many conversations with far too many neighbours. Each one was very pleasant but overload for me. Walking dogs can lead to lots of chats. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.