Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3072. Breakfast al fresco!

Well, we have arrived in our villa after a two hour delay on the flight and the most horrendous drive from the airport to our resort….I haven’t driven in months, it was dark, on the motorway and I was terrified.

The villa is lovely and although there have been thunderstorms here, it is very hot but cloudy.

We took the car down to Lidl just a short drive away and did a massive food shop. I can’t quite believe that we got everything on our very extensive shopping list!

Finally had some breakfast al fresco at about 10:30 local time….just chilling for a bit as my ankle is still sore but I managed a 30 minute walk this morning with my ankle brace on and it seems to be working.

We will have a late lunch mid afternoon and I’m making Baja Fish Tacos as I brought several boxes of Simply Cook kits with me!

I haven’t had chance to look at your journals but I’m sure I will later so sorry for the lack of comments and replies….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.