Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Rhs garden

Quite a warm day , so we drove down to Sea wood. We had it to ourselves and it was cool under the shade of the trees.  

Back home for a spot of lunch then I went into town for the Tesco shop ( a necessity ) Stocked up then into Pets at Home for Fletchs food. 
I then drove into the town centre as I needed to go to the bank. Timed it perfectly so it was free parking ( Free after three) 
I got to the bank only to discover it isnt open on a Thursday!  It is only open Mon , Wed and Friday. 

As I was there I had a wander round the block to the Mind garden, which was one of the show gardens at Chelsea last year.  It looked like someone had been watering and working there but at one of the silver birches was looking decidedly unwell. But it was good to see that generally the garden was thriving. It covers a larger area than it did in Chelsea so looked a little sparse but it has space to develop

Called at the health food shop to get my ginger teas ( they were open) and then back home. 

The empty planters beckoned so I spent the next hour planting the pelargoniums.  Good strong plants and I hope all will be the bright pink I planned for,

Teatime walk for Fletch followed that. 
Been quite a busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.