AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Memorial Day Weekend

I put my flags out for Memorial Day Weekend.

My friend Vada came to see me first thing in the morning. She had a necklace that was a favourite of hers that broke a couple of years ago and she had carefully saved every bead she could find

She brought them to me along with stringing material she had bought I laid it all out on my bead tray to find it was a couple of inches short (some of the beads must have been lost) and so I dug out my bead collection and found beads to match to make up those missing inches.

I sat and put her necklace together again while we chatted away. Vada is 89 and yet I consider her a good friend and had missed seeing her of late. It was so nice having this long visit.

We finished up just in time for me to get ready and leave to have lunch with Birgit. As always, we had plenty to discuss and time for her to get back to work came too soon.

Once home again I resumed working on my Christmas ornaments. I have 22 done now ;-)

In extras is a picture of my friend flying the same flag - we both have good taste!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.